Lectures

Here is a list of all of our lectures and exams. Next to each lecture, you’ll find the lecture slides in two formats (ppt and pdf). All lectures are in Moos 2-690. All of our lectures will be recorded, and I’ll post each lecture recording on this page as soon as it is available (usually the same day as the lecture).

WEEK 1

Monday, August 15

1:00 – 2:55  Introduction to Histology  ppt | pdf | lecture recording

Wednesday, August 17

1:00 – 2:55  Embryology  ppt | pdf | lecture recording

Friday, August 19

8:00 – 10:10  Epithelial Tissue  ppt | pdf | lecture recording (for all four hours)
10:10 – 12:05  Muscle Tissue  ppt | pdf 

WEEK 2

Monday, August 22

1:00 – 1:50  Nervous Tissue  ppt | pdf | lecture recording (for both hours)
2:05 – 2:55  Connective Tissue  ppt | pdf

Wednesday, August 24

1:00 – 2:55  Cartilage and Bone  ppt | pdf | lecture recording

Friday, August 26

8:00 – 9:55  Exam 1 review (in-class Kahoot) | lecture recording

WEEK 3

Thursday, September 1

12:00 am – 11:59 pm  Exam 1 (covers all lectures from August 15 – August 24)

WEEK 4

Tuesday, September 6

1:00 – 2:55  Skin  ppt | pdf | lecture recording (for all 3 hours)
3:10 – 3:55  Blood  ppt | pdf 

Thursday, September 8

1:00 – 2:55  Hematopoietic system  ppt | pdf | lecture recording

WEEK 5

Tuesday, September 13

1:00 – 2:55  Lymphoid System  ppt | pdf | lecture recording

Thursday, September 15

1:00 – 2:55  No Class   

WEEK 6

Tuesday, September 20 

1:00 – 2:55  Endocrine System  ppt | pdf | lecture recording

Thursday, September 22 

1:00 – 2:55  Cardiovascular System  ppt | pdf | lecture recording (for both hours)
3:10 – 4:00  Exam 2 review (in-class Kahoot) 

WEEK 7

Tuesday, September 27

12:00 am – 11:59 pm Exam 2 (covers all lectures from September 6 – September 22)

Thursday, September 29

1:00 – 2:55  Gastrointestinal System  ppt | pdf
3:10 – 4:00  Pancreas, Liver, and Gallbladder  ppt | pdf 

WEEK 8

Tuesday, October 4

1:00 – 2:55  Respiratory System  ppt | pdf 

Thursday, October 6

1:00 – 2:55  Urinary System  ppt | pdf 

WEEK 9

Tuesday, October 11

1:00 – 2:55  Female Reproductive System  ppt | pdf 

Thursday, October 13

1:00 – 2:55  Male Reproductive System  ppt | pdf 

WEEK 10

Tuesday, October 18

1:00 – 2:55  Exam 3 review (in-class Kahoot)

WEEK 11

Tuesday, October 25

12:00 am – 11:59 pm  Exam 3 (covers all lectures from September 22 – October 13)