Lectures

WEEK 1

Monday, August 17

1:00 – 1:50  Introduction to Histology  lecture video (starts at 4:45) | slides
2:05 – 2:55  Embryology  lecture video (starts at 1:00:00) | slides

Wednesday, August 19

1:00 – 2:55  Epithelium  lecture video (starts at 20:30)  | slides

Friday, August 21

8:00 – 8:50  Connective Tissue  lecture video (7:30- 51:45, 1:05:45-1:10:00) | slides
9:05 – 9:55  Muscle Tissue  lecture video (10:10-1:52:00) | slides
10:10 – 12:05  Office Hours  Zoom recording

 

WEEK 2

Monday, August 24

1:00 – 2:55  Cartilage and Bone  lecture video (starts at 11:45) | slides

Wednesday, August 26

1:00 – 1:50  Nervous Tissue  lecture video | slides
2:05 – 4:00  Exam 1 Review and Office Hours  Zoom recording

Friday, August 28

8:00 – 9:55  Exam 1 (all lectures August 17 – August 26) 

 

WEEK 3

Thursday, September 3

1:00 – 1:50  Blood  lecture video | slides
2:05 – 2:55  Optional Post-Exam 1 Review Session

 

WEEK 4

Tuesday, September 8

1:00 – 1:50  Hematopoietic System  | slides

2:05 – 4:00  Lymphoid System  | slides

3:00 – 4:00  Office Hours

Thursday, September 10

1:00 – 2:55  Cardiovascular System  | slides

  • Part 1: Blood Vessels (Capillaries, Arteries) (30m) lecture video
  • Part 2: Blood Vessels (Veins, Lymphatics) and Heart (52m) lecture video

 

WEEK 5

Thursday, September 17

1:00 – 4:00  Endocrine System  lecture video | slides

 

WEEK 6

Monday, September 21

1:00 – 2:55  Exam 2 Review and Office Hours  Zoom meeting

Tuesday, September 22

1:00 – 2:55  Exam 2 (all lectures September 3 – 17)

Thursday, September 24

1:00 – 4:00  Gastrointestinal System  lecture | slides

WEEK 7

Tuesday, September 29

1:00 – 2:55  Pancreas, Liver and Gallbladder  lecture | slides
2:05 – 2:55  Optional Post-Exam 2 Review Session  Zoom meeting

 

Thursday, October 1

1:00 – 1:50  Skin  lecture | slides
2:05 – 2:55  Respiratory System  lecture | slides

 

WEEK 8

Tuesday, October 6

1:00 – 2:55  Urinary System  lecture | slides  
2:05 – 2:55  Office Hours  Zoom meeting

 

WEEK 9

Tuesday, October 13

1:00 – 2:55  Female Reproductive System  lecture | slides

 

WEEK 10

Tuesday, October 20

1:00 – 1:50  Male Reproductive System  lecture | slides 
2:05 – 2:55  Exam 3 review  Zoom meeting

 

WEEK 11

Tuesday, October 27

1:00 – 2:55  Exam 3 (all lectures September 24 – October 20)